2023 Annual Meeting


See you next year!

Message from the President and Education Committee Chair

As we enter 2024, we extend our heartfelt appreciation to everyone who contributed to the success of the 2023 OHSAM Annual Conference – the planners, speakers, staff members, sponsors, exhibitors, and attendees. A special acknowledgement goes to Mary Whitacre, Vicki Nye, Elise Szabo, and our Education Committee for their meticulous planning and management of every crucial detail, both big and small, that made the event a resounding success.

Taking into account your valuable feedback, we are delighted to announce that our next annual meeting is scheduled for Friday, October 18, 2024, at the same location.

In the spirit of continued engagement, we invite you to participate in OHSAM’s activities in 2024 by:

  • Running for a leadership position
  • Joining one of our committees
  • Recommending topics and speakers for the Annual Conference
  • Engaging in advocacy efforts
  • Renewing your membership before the year’s end

As we move forward, we want to express our gratitude for your daily contributions – a priceless gift that, when combined with our collective voices, continues to positively impact the lives of our colleagues, patients, and their families. Thank you for your unwavering dedication.

We are also excited to introduce our incoming officers and conference organizers who will be contributing to the growth and success of OHSAM. Please join us in welcoming Dr. Krisanna Deppen, our incoming President; and Dr. Neera Gupta, our new Chair of the Education committee.

Their passion and commitment will undoubtedly enhance our organization’s impact, and we are fortunate to have them on board. Let’s support and work together with our new leaders to make 2024 a year of continued achievement and collaboration.

We hope you and your loved ones had a joyful and healthy holiday season, and we look forward to continuing our work together!

Ted Parran, MD
President, Ohio Society of Addiction Medicine

Greg Boehm, MD
Chair, Education Committee

Pictures from the 2023 Meeting